Bangladesh · Prime Minister's Education Assistance Trust (PMEAT), Ministry of Education, Bangladesh
Prime Minister's Education Assistance Trust — Admission Assistance (ভর্তি সহায়তা)
- Study levels
- SSC, HSC, Bachelor
- Funding
- Grant / stipend
- Applications open
- See official source
- Deadline
- Not announced
What the funding covers
One-time admission assistance for poor and meritorious students: ৳4,000 (secondary, classes 6–10), ৳6,000 (Class XI/Alim) and ৳8,000 (first-year undergraduate) in the 2026 cycle guidelines. Amounts are set per cycle notice — see the flagged conflict in the verification notes before relying on a figure.
- One-time admission assistance (amount set by the cycle notice)
- Disbursement by EFT / mobile banking after selection
- Other support
- One-time admission assistance, disbursed by EFT/mobile banking. The Trust's portal displays standing rates of ৳5,000 (secondary), ৳8,000 (higher secondary) and ৳10,000 (undergraduate); the 2026 cycle guidelines set ৳4,000 / ৳6,000 / ৳8,000 — the conflict is flagged in the verification notes.
Eligibility
- Who can apply: Bangladeshi students only — a domestic Government of Bangladesh scheme for poor and meritorious students.
- Minimum qualification: Enrolled in class 6–10, Class XI/Alim first year, or the first year of an undergraduate programme (per the cycle notice)
- Domestic programme — no language requirement.
- For poor and meritorious (দরিদ্র ও মেধাবী) students, per the official portal
- Guardian's annual income below ৳300,000 (2026 cycle guidelines)
- Priority categories in the 2026 guidelines include orphans, students with disabilities, children of low-income labourers and children of insolvent freedom fighters
- A recommendation from the institution/department head is required
- Apply online via the PMEAT e-service portal when a cycle notice is published
- English / IELTS
- No IELTS required
- Domestic Bangladeshi programme — no English test.
- Application fee
- See official source
- Not stated on the official portal.
Run the eligibility checker to see how you line up.
Document checklist
0 of 6 documents ready
0% complete
Progress is saved on this device only. Requirements shown are from the verified record — confirm the final list at the official source before you apply.
Apply — official links only
Applications open only when the Trust publishes a cycle notice on its e-service portal. The 2026 cycles are closed (HSC round: April 2026; secondary round: May–June 2026) and no new notice had been published as of 2026-10-21, so no deadline is stored.
The provider has not announced the next application window yet. Use the official source below to watch for the announcement.
Official information sourceVerification record
- Source:
- Prime Minister's Education Assistance Trust — official e-service portal (eservice.pmeat.gov.bd)
- Last verified:
- 2026-10-21
- Last checked:
- 21 Oct 2026, 13:51 UTC
- Status:
- Next cycle not announced
Evidence: Official PMEAT e-service portal (eservice.pmeat.gov.bd), fetched directly on 2026-10-21: the ভর্তি সহায়তা (admission assistance) section describes financial assistance for poor and meritorious students (দরিদ্র ও মেধাবী শিক্ষার্থীদের শিক্ষা প্রতিষ্ঠানে ভর্তিতে আর্থিক সহায়তা) at 'মাধ্যমিক পর্যায়ে ৫০০০ টাকা, উচ্চ মাধ্যমিক পর্যায়ে, ৮০০০ টাকা এবং স্নাতক ও সমমান পর্যায়ে ১০,০০০ টাকা' (secondary ৳5,000; higher secondary ৳8,000; undergraduate ৳10,000), paid since FY2014-15, with online applications and EFT/mobile-banking disbursement of stipends.
Verified 2026-10-21 by direct fetch of the official portal — the fetch whose failure kept this programme in the review queue now succeeds. CONFLICT FLAGGED: the portal's standing rates (৳5,000 / ৳8,000 / ৳10,000) differ from the amounts reported for the 2026 cycles from the Trust's guidelines (৳4,000 classes 6–10; ৳6,000 Class XI/Alim; ৳8,000 first-year undergraduate; guardian income below ৳300,000). Per protocol the conflict is recorded, not averaged: the funding summary shows the most recent cycle's guideline figures and the portal's standing rates are quoted here. No cycle is currently open, so no opensAt/deadline is stored.
Not published by the provider (left blank on purpose): an exact deadline (the provider has not published one we could verify); an opening date; a numeric minimum GPA (the provider does not state one). NextGrant never fills gaps with guesses.
NextGrant is an independent discovery platform and is not the scholarship provider. Always confirm the final requirements on the official page before applying.