Skip to main content
NextGrantFind Funding for What Comes Next
Back to all scholarships

United Kingdom · Clarendon Fund, University of Oxford

Clarendon Scholarship (Oxford)

Open
Verified · Applications open
Study levels
Master, PhD
Funding
Fully funded
Applications open
See official source
Deadline
Not announced

What the funding covers

Course fees in full plus an annual living grant of at least the UKRI minimum doctoral stipend rate (£20,780 in 2025-26; the 2027-28 rate was not stated on the page).

  • Course fees in full
  • Annual living grant of at least the UKRI minimum doctoral stipend rate
Tuition
Course fees in full
Stipend / living allowance
At least £20,780 per year (2025-26 UKRI minimum rate; 2027-28 rate not stated)
Other support
Part-time scholars receive a study support grant of a sixth, a third or half of the full-time rate.

Eligibility

  • Who can apply: Oxford states there are no restrictions by nationality or country of ordinary residence.
  • Language requirements are set by the chosen Oxford course.
  • New starts only — deferred-offer holders and students continuing the same degree are not eligible.
  • Selection is on academic merit; no subject restriction.
English / IELTS
English requirement — see official source
Set by the chosen Oxford course.
Application fee
See official source
Not stated on the official page checked.

Run the eligibility checker to see how you line up.

Apply — official links only

No separate scholarship form: by applying for graduate study at Oxford you are automatically considered for Clarendon. You must apply by your course's December or January admissions deadline — check the course page.

The provider has not announced the next application window yet. Use the official source below to watch for the announcement.

Official information source

Verification record

Source:
University of Oxford — Clarendon Scholarship applicants (ox.ac.uk)
Last verified:
2026-10-24
Last checked:
24 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC
Status:
Applications open

Evidence: Official Oxford page: 'Clarendon scholarships cover course fees in full. This applies to Home and Overseas fee status students.' and 'By applying for graduate study you will automatically be considered for a Clarendon scholarship. You do not need to submit any additional documents.' Living grant 'at least £20,780' quoted for 2025-26; 2027-28 rate not stated.

Verified against the official page on 2026-10-24.

Not published by the provider (left blank on purpose): an exact deadline (the provider has not published one we could verify); an opening date; a numeric minimum GPA (the provider does not state one). NextGrant never fills gaps with guesses.

NextGrant is an independent discovery platform and is not the scholarship provider. Always confirm the final requirements on the official page before applying.