United States · Asian Development Bank / Government of Japan, administered by the East-West Center
ADB–Japan Scholarship Program (East-West Center track)
- Study levels
- Master
- Funding
- Fully funded
- Applications open
- See official source
- Deadline
- Not announced
What the funding covers
Full tuition and fees, round-trip travel, housing, a monthly stipend, textbook funds and health insurance for master's study at the University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa.
- Full tuition and fees
- Round-trip travel to Honolulu
- Housing in East-West Center residence facilities
- Monthly stipend
- Textbook funds
- Health insurance
- US J-1 visa sponsorship
- Tuition
- Full tuition and fees
- Stipend / living allowance
- Monthly stipend (amount set by the programme)
- Accommodation
- Housing in East-West Center residence facilities
- Travel
- Round-trip travel to Honolulu
- Other support
- Textbook funds, health insurance and J-1 visa sponsorship.
Eligibility
- Who can apply: Bangladeshi applicants are eligible (see official source).
- Age limit: 35 (see the note in the official rules).
- Minimum scores (EWC): TOEFL PBT 550 / CBT 213 / iBT 79–80, Duolingo 95, or IELTS 6.5; test taken within the past 2 years.
- At least 2 years of full-time professional work experience after the bachelor's degree.
- Must be a citizen and current resident of an ADB developing member country and not living or working outside the home country.
- A second master's degree or prior graduate study abroad makes you ineligible.
- Commitment to return and work in your home country for at least two years after the programme.
- English / IELTS
- IELTS or alternatives accepted
- Minimum acceptable scores published by the East-West Center. Alternatives: TOEFL iBT 79–80, TOEFL PBT 550, Duolingo 95.
- Application fee
- See official source
- Not stated on the EWC page; a separate University of Hawaiʻi graduate admission application is also required.
Run the eligibility checker to see how you line up.
Apply — official links only
The EWC page states applications are open August–December 2026 for Fall 2027 entry; the exact closing day is shown on the EWC application portal and is being re-verified — check the portal before relying on a date. This track runs every other year. A separate UHM graduate admission application is also required.
Verification record
Evidence: ADB's official page lists Bangladesh among eligible citizenship countries. The EWC official page states the coverage list, the age limit of 35, the 2-year work-experience rule and the minimum English scores quoted here.
Verified 2026-10-20. Deadline intentionally left null: the exact closing day was not captured from the official info page, and NextGrant never publishes an unverified date.
Not published by the provider (left blank on purpose): an exact deadline (the provider has not published one we could verify); an opening date; a numeric minimum GPA (the provider does not state one). NextGrant never fills gaps with guesses.
NextGrant is an independent discovery platform and is not the scholarship provider. Always confirm the final requirements on the official page before applying.